Glue Gun reuniting, recording new material

Here’s something that may bring back memories… Familiar with Glue Gun? If you were listening to punk music in the 90’s golden era then you sure are. They originally started in L.A. in 1991 under the name Glü Gun by The Grim frontman Bob Oedy, opened for bands like NOFX, The Offspring and The Vandals and earned a growing fan base with their only two albums Just Glü It (1994) and The Scene Is Not for Sale (1995). They were also one of the first bands to sign to Fearless Records, which released the latter album. After their split in 1997 and a short lived reunion featuring some former members of Jughead’s Revenge, Glue Gun has announced that they are back together again and will celebrate their 20th anniversary. This reformation will feature The Scene Is Not for Sale line-up, consisting of Bob Oedy (vocals), Jeff Roberts (guitar), George Snow (also on guitar), John North (bass) and Jody Kern (drums). The band will also be heading into the studio to record new material for an anthology due out this fall. Head on over to their website for all the updates about the band.

In case you’ve never heard of Glue Gun, you can check out their music on the same link above.

Add Glue Gun to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.