Rare 1986 Offspring demo recordings available for free download

Good news for fans of The Offspring: The band’s fansite theoffspring.eu just posted three demos from their recording sessions in 1986. The lineup that recorded the demos was Dexter Holland on vocals, Noodles on guitar, Greg K on bass and James Lilja on drums. The songs were part of the hard-to-find-42-song compilation tape Subject to Blackout, which also featured Excel, No Fraud, SDT, A Number of Things, Manimal, Youthquake, Desecration, TSA, Conflicting Interests, US Distress, Attitude Adjustment, The Uprising, COTC and A Child’s Trust in God.

You can download the demos for “Halloweeen”, “Call It Religion” and “Fire and Ice” here. They’re actually f*ckin’ awesome! The demos were remastered by the fansite’s founder who is known as ANDiTKO. On why the songs are remastered, ANDiTKO writes,

“The remastered version has less noise, better EQ and louder volume without clipping. The quality is slightly better. I could not do much things to make it sound like a studio recording simply because i dont have a good source of the channels. I had to work with single mixdowns ripped from an old cassete from the year 1986…”

The Offspring are currently working on a new studio album.

Add The Offspring to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.