Rhino Records to release Ramones box set containing the band’s first six albums

Rhino Records will be releasing a Ramones box set containing the band’s first six albums on October 29th. The box set will be called “Ramones: The Sire Years 1976-1981” and it will include the following albums: Ramones (1976), Leave Home (1977), Rocket to Russia (1977), Road to Ruin (1978), End of the Century (1980) and Pleasant Dreams (1981). The best part about the box set is that it will be sold on Amazon for only $36.20, which is a fraction of the price of many of the box sets that other bands have recently released.

Click here to pre-order the box set.

Add Ramones to My Radar   Add to My Radar


  1. joltman
    joltman10/2/2013 8:27 AM | Permalink

    It’s odd that they call it ‘The Sire Years’ since it isn’t even all of their Sire albums (it’s missing 5 albums, up to 1989’s Brain Drain)

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.