Voodoo Glow Skulls hoping to release new material before the holidays

Back in October 2009, we reported that Voodoo Glow Skulls had begun recording a new album, but since then, they had released a series of songs like “Dead Soldiers“, “Down for Life“, “Knucklehead“, “Bro Truck“, “Dead Soldiers“, “Haunt You” and “Jump the Gun“. Well, frontman Frank Casillas just told Times-Standard that they plan on releasing new material before the end of this year, but instead of an album, it will result in an EP format for download off their official website. Here’s what he had to say:

“We’ve been through quite a few changes in the last four years with horn players, and we replaced our original drummer of 15 years. That slowed down the writing and recording process for about a year or two. But now we’re back on track and ready to self-release something soon, before the holidays. It’s self-produced in our own studio, and we plan on releasing songs online in an EP format for download off our website (voodooglowskulls.com). And we’ll also be releasing a limited amount of vinyl and CDs for purchase online, through mail order and our live shows. So far, it’s untitled.”

Other than many new songs in 2009 and last year, Voodoo Glow Skulls haven’t released a full-length studio album since 2007’s Southern California Street Music. The band is no longer under contract with Victory Records, who released that album.

Add Voodoo Glow Skulls to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.