Authority Zero announce upcoming album “Stories Of Survival”

Authority Zero announce upcoming album “Stories Of Survival”

authority-zero-stories-of-survivalIt has been waaaay too long since anybody’s heard new music from reggae-punk act Authority Zero but thankfully, that’s about to change.  On May 25th, 2010 the band will be releasing their first new full-length studio album since 2007’s 12:34.  The album is titled Stories Of Survival and it is the first release for Viking Funeral, an imprint label founded by Pennywise guitarist Fletcher Dragge, Ken Seaton of Hardline Entertainment and Suburban Noize Records.

This description of the album is given by the label:

The album begins with a sample of Winston Churchill’s “Blood, Sweat, Tears and Toil” speech as the opening chords to “The New Pollution” kick in and DeVore laments about the current state of corruption in the music industry. The band seamlessly shifts to reggae for the socio-political observations in “Big Bad World” as the album runs the gamut of musical styles from driving punk rock to ska and reggae.

Stories Of Survival is available for pre-0rder.  You can check out the track listing here.

1) Intro
2) The New Pollution
3) A Day To Remember
4) Brick In The Wave
5) Get It Right
6) Big Bad World
7) Break The Mold
8) Crashland
9) Liberateducation
10) Movement
11) The Remedy
12) No Way Home

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.