Fall Out Boy’s Cuban version of Michael Jackson’s “Beat It”

Fall Out Boy’s Cuban version of Michael Jackson’s “Beat It”

rythms-del-mundoRhythms Del Mundo” is a compilation album that combines “the sublime talent of Cuba’s finest musicians with the unmistakable vocals of contemporary musicians.  The result is a unique formula merging Afro-Cubano rhythms with some of the most memorable songs of the last 40 years.”

Why, you ask?  To raise awareness for climate change, of course.  What does this have to do with Punk music?  Well, almost nothing, except that Fall Out Boy is one of the contributing musicians, doing a distinctly Cuban version of their Michael Jackson “Beat It” cover.

Whether you give a crap about climate change or not, the album actually has an interesting line-up and some of the song renditions are worth a listen.  You can hear a sample of all the tracks including Fall Out Boy’s right here, and you can check out the entire track listing on the Full Story page.

1. Hotel California – RDM ft. The Killers
2. Cupid – RDM ft. Amy Winehouse
3. Imagine – RDM ft. Jack Johnson
4. Under Pressure – RDM ft. Keane
5. Walk On The Wild Side – RDM ft. Editors
6. I Heard It Through The Grapevine – RDM ft. Kaiser Chiefs
7. Satisfaction – RDM ft. Cat Power
8. Under The Boardwalk – RDM ft. The Rolling Stones
9. Runaway – RDM ft. The Zutons
10. Because The Night – RDM ft. KT Tunstall
11. Bohemian Rhapsody – RDM ft. Augusto Enriquez
12. For What It’s Worth – RDM ft. OneRepublic
13. Big Yellow Taxi – RDM ft. Aquila Rose & Idana Valdes
14. Beat It – RDM ft. Fall Out Boy & John Mayer
15. Purple Haze – RDM
16. Smells Like Teen Spirit – RDM ft. Shanade
17. Are You Ready For Love – RDM ft. The Kooks
18. Mi Cherie Amour – RDM ft. Eros Ramazzotti
19. Stairway To Heaven – RDM ft. Rodrigo & Gabriela

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.