Good Riddance releasing rarities/singles album “Capicorn One”

Good Riddance releasing rarities/singles album “Capicorn One”

Hell. Yes. Legendary pioneers of melodic hardcore, Good Riddance, are set to release Capricorn One July 6th on Fat Wreck Chords.

From the Fat press release:

In between putting out many acclaimed full-length albums, GOOD RIDDANCE kept themselves busy releasing a bevy of material via 7” singles. Capricorn One is a comprehensive collection of all these singles, as well as 6 previously unreleased tracks and other rarities. All the songs on the album have been digitally remastered by Jason Livermore of Blasting Room (Rise Against, Descendents, NOFX) fame. To complete the package, Capricorn One features a track by track commentary written by singer Russ Rankin.

Here’s a little taste of what he penned regarding the album as a whole:

Throughout the history of Good Riddance there have been numerous songs which, for whatever reason, we weren’t able to include on our primary releases. Many of these tunes were frequently played live and most of them are still some of our own personal favorites. Now that we are finished we felt it would be cool for our fans to be able to check out these hidden or obscurely released snapshots of our band during the apex of it’s existence. We hope they bring back fond memories for our fans and that, even if just for a moment, they can be transported back to a different time and place.

Check out the album’s track listing here.

1: Stand
2: Class War 2000
3: Lame Duck Arsenal
4: Off the Wagon
5: Tragic Kingdom
6: All Mine
7: 21 Guns
8: Always
9: More Time
10: Remember When
11: Overcoming Learned Behavior
12: Flawed
13: Little Man
14: Free
15: What We Have
16: Me From Adam
17: Great Experiment
18: Not So Bad
19: Patriarch
20: Just For Today

21: Last Believer

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.