Ship Thieves announce new album, “No Anchor”

Ship Thieves announce new album, “No Anchor”

Awesome news for fans of the Hot Water Music family tree. Ship Thieves (formerly known as Chris Wollard + The Ship Thieves) will be releasing their third album early next year!

The album, entitled “No Anchor,” is slated for release in January via their longtime label home, No Idea Records. Fret not, fans; Chris Wollard hasn’t left the band. The name change was prompted by the fact that the lineup, which also features Addison Burns on guitar, Chad Darby on bass and Bobby Brown (not that one) on drums, has solidified, and the new material features input from all members. According to the press release accompanying new of the forthcoming album: “There was a heavy emphasis put on space and the songs benefit from a large, organic sound devoid of over processing and ultra compression. These songs breathe, they are alive, and they never let up from the moment the needle hits the groove. They are quite simply the very best songs Ship Thieves have ever written.”

Stay tuned for more information on “No Anchor” as it becomes available!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.