Take Action vol. 10 post details on upcoming compilation

Take Action vol. 10 post details on upcoming compilation

I still remember the day I received my first Sub-City: Take Action! compilation in the mail. It was such a happy 20th century day, with the rest of it spent finding my new favorite bands. Fifteen, Falling Sickness, Scared of Chaka, and AAA were among some of the contributing artists. Times have changed quite a bit, but one thing has remained; for the past 12 years, Sub-City and Hopeless Records have been putting out compilations like this with proceeds going towards special needs foundations.

This year’s compilation has just announced contributing musicians, which will include Four Year Strong, Woe Is Me, Chiodos, Fake Problems, and over 20 other acts, performing over 20 exclusive tracks. Today the tracklist, and all other important information has been released, which you can check out right here. Be sure to do a philanthropic act – pick up a copy for yourself, and a friend.

Disc 1
1. Shane Told (of Silverstein) – PSA*
2. Silverstein ft. Ryan Key (of Yellowcard) – Stay Posi*
3. Bayside – Battle Scars*
4. Polar Bear Club – Living Saints
5. Four Year Strong – Bad Newz Bears*
6. Life On Repeat – Myself In Mirrors
7. Twin Atlantic – What Is Light? What Is Laughter? (Skrillex Remix)*
8. Circa Survive – I Felt Free (Step Brother Remix)*
9. VersaEmerge – Fire [Aim Your Arrows High] (Brian Southall Remix)*
10. I See Stars – Upside Down (Hi-Deaf Remix)*
11. Iwrestledabearonce – Tastes Like Kevin Bacon (Big Chocolate Covered Bacon Remix)*
12. Woe Is Me – Delinquents (Andrew Wade Remix)*
13. Chiodos – New Thought Movement*
14. I Set My Friends On Fire – I Come Naturally*
15. Texas In July – Magnolia
16. Former Thieves – Dust…American Dust*

Disc 2
1. All Time Low – Alejandro (Originally By Lady Gaga)*
2. We Are The In Crowd – Lights Out (Acoustic)*
3. The Ready Set – Love Like Woe (Acoustic)*
4. The Summer Set – Young (Acoustic Remix)*
5. Amely – Start Over*
6. Divided By Friday – Lost In Limbo
7. Veara – Getting Kicked In The Face Has Never Been So Much Fun
8. Sparks The Rescue – Forever In My Songs*
9. You, Me, And Everyone We Know – A Little Bit More (Acoustic)*
10. The Wonder Years – Aside (Originally By The Weakerthans)*
11. The Swellers – Ups And Downsizing (Acoustic)*
12. The Dangerous Summer – Northern Lights (Acoustic)
13. Andrew Jackson Jihad – Hate Song For Brains*
14. Aficionado – Stay Local*
15. Fake Problems – Bands With Business Plans*

(* signifies exclusive or previously unreleased material)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.