Free Album Download: The Measure (SA) / New Bruises split

Free Album Download: The Measure (SA) / New Bruises split

The Measure (SA) and New Bruises have just released a split 7-inch on Kiss Of Death Records.  The release contains four tracks from The Measure (SA) and two new tracks from New Bruises and you can download it for free right here (you have to go through the shopping cart checkout process which takes a few clicks but its worth it).

Here’s what Kiss Of Death had to say about the release:

The Measure (SA) bring a lot of different vibes to their side of this split 7″. Featuring a bouncy giddy-up tempo on the opening track, a raging second track that sounds like a more pissed off Lifetime, a jangly head-bobbing anthem for the 3rd track and a dynamic, sometimes fast, sometimes slow closer, The Measure (SA) showcase a wide gamut of the tricks that must literally be busting out of their sleeves. Dueling male and female vocals create even more diversity here on these super catchy tunes. Don’t get me wrong. This stuff is still cohesive and fitting four songs onto one side of a 7″ means it’ll be over before you know it and you’ll be begging for more. New Bruises are back on side B of this split. You know what to expect from these guys at this point right? It’s somewhere between fun punk rock anthems and all that good 90s indie/emo. You know, before the idea of emo became bastardized by a bunch of weirdos with really bad haircuts who cut themselves. Now if we can just get Bryon and the rest of the boys to record another full-length…

Check out the track list here.

Tracklisting: Side A
1. THE MEASURE (SA) – Power Lines
2. THE MEASURE (SA) – Ruby is a Punk
3. THE MEASURE (SA) – Do the Hustle II
4. THE MEASURE (SA) – Response

Side B
1. NEW BRUISES – The New Black
2. NEW BRUISES – Grasping at Straws

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.