The Rumjacks announce new album “Gangs Of New Holland”

The Rumjacks announce new album “Gangs Of New Holland”

Here’s a new dose of celtic punk for ya.  New South Wales celtic punk outfit The Rumjacks will be releasing their debut full-length album, “Gangs Of Holland” on September 3rd via Laughing Outlaw Records.

From the press release:

Gangs Of New Holland was produced by Dave Hammer (The Snowdroppers, Rex Banner, Mz Ann Thropik) in Sydney and recorded at Big Jesus Burger Studios. It is an unrelenting 14 songs as a soundtrack for life, from teat to the tomb. The resulting full length album, Gangs Of New Holland contains not only the band’s truest take on the traditional influences they hold dear but also manages to up the ante on arsekickin’ energy.

The band released their last EP, Sound As A Pound, in November of 2009.  Cruise over to their MySpace page to get a taste for the lads’ music.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.