Think Fast! releasing half the discography of Hour Of The Wolf

Think Fast! releasing half the discography of Hour Of The Wolf

After the “Power Of The Wolf” EP in 2006 (Limekiln), “Waste Makes Waste” EP in 2007 (Think Fast!), “Split” with Lewd Acts in 2008 (Think Fast!), and the “Obsolete” EP in 2009 (Hellfish), Think Fast! Records decided it was time to release a discography for Arizona’s Hour Of The Wolf (or at least one half of their discography) in “Decompositions Volume 1”.

Think Fast! co-owner and Hour Of The Wolf super-fan, Ryan O’Connor details the release:

“One time in Tokyo, Addison and I were were talking about how someday we hoped to team up to release an Hour Of The Wolf discography. Two and a half years later we have half of it ready…so at this rate, we will have Volume 2 ready in 2013. Okay it’ll probably come out sooner than that. But anyway, with all of the odds and ends we’ve seen from Hour Of The Wolf (and never a proper full length), this is a necessary collection, and a must-have for any fan of the band. It’s the first time any of the songs have been released on vinyl, includes a new track which is grimiest they’ve ever written, the entire “Power Of The Wolf” EP, and a bunch of awesome cover tunes. It comes in a gatefold jacket, includes a digital download coupon for those who don’t have a turn table, and the first press is limited to 500 copies on colored vinyl. With more headaches than we care to count, we’re very stoked for this release to finally see the light of day.”

The album is being officially released on November 9th.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.