Update: Track list, final cover art, more details on NOFX’s “The Longest EP” released

Update: Track list, final cover art, more details on NOFX’s “The Longest EP” released

NOFX have given up the dirt on their next release, The Longest EP, which will come out on August 17 through Fat Wreck Chords. The album is a collection of 30 tracks from EPs, as well as some out of print tracks, rarities, and out-takes that haven’t made it our ears before – click here for the full track listing. The tracks were all recorded between 1987 and 2009, and there will be a limited 2xLP release to accompany the CD. Oh, and the 5 EPs that these tracks are from are all going out of print, so get ’em while you can.

We announced a draft of the cover art for the album earlier today – it’s by the same guy who did The Longest Line and the final version is over <== there; the update includes Erik Melvin. NOFX had a similar release in 2002 with 45 or 46 Songs That Weren’t Good Enough To Go On Our Other Records, which was a 2-CD set of tracks from vinyl-only, compilation, and EP releases.

1: The Death of John Smith
2: The Longest Line
3: Stranded
4: Remnants
5: Kill All the White Man
6: I Wanna Be an Alcoholic
7: Perverted
8: My Name Is Bud
9: Hardcore 84
10: War on Errorism Commercial
11: 13 Stitches (Acoustic)
12: Glass War
13: Jaw Knee Music
14: Concerns of a GOP Neo-phyte
15: Golden Boys
16: You’re Wrong
17: Everything in Moderation (Especially Moderation)
18: I’m Going to Hell for This One
19: I’ve Become a Cliché
20: Cokie the Clown
21: Straight Outta Massachusetts
22: Fermented and Flailing
23: Codependence Day
24: My Orphan Year (Acoustic)
25: S&M Airlines (7” version)
26: Dueling Retards
27: On the Rag
28: A200 Club
29: Shut Up Already
30: The Punk Song

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.