Weezer details “Pinkerton” re-issue

Weezer details “Pinkerton” re-issue

Weezer has announced that they will be re-issuing their 1996 classic album “Pinkerton” on November 2nd.  The album will span 2 discs and contain 25 bonus tracks, including b-sides and previously unreleased live recordings. Check out the full track-listing here.

Epitaph Records has confirmed that Weezer will depart on a multi-city tour to play both the Blue Album and Pinkerton in their entirety. Read about it here.

Pinkerton reissue tracklisting:
Disc One
Original Album:
1. “Tired Of Sex”
2. “Getchoo”
3. “No Other One”
4. “Why Bother?”
5. “Across The Sea”
6. “The Good Life”
7. “El Scorcho”
8. “Pink Triangle”
9. “Falling For You”
10. “Butterfly”

B-Sides and More:
11. “You Gave Your Love To Me Softly”
12. “Devotion”
13. “The Good Life “(Radio Remix)
14. “Waiting On You”
15. “I Just Threw Out The Love Of My Dreams
16. “The Good Life” (Live and Acoustic)
17. “Pink Triangle” (Radio Remix)
18. “I Swear It’s True” *
19. “Pink Triangle” (Live and Acoustic)

Disc Two
1. “You Won’t Get With Me Tonight” *
2. “The Good Life” (Live at Y100 Sonic Session) *
3. “El Scorcho” (Live at Y100 Sonic Session) *
4. “Pink Triangle” (Live at Y100 Sonic Session) *
5. “Why Bother?” (Live at Reading Festival 1996) *
6. “El Scorcho” (Live at Reading Festival 1996) *
7. “Pink Triangle” (Live at Reading Festival 1996) *
8. “The Good Life” (Live at X96)
9. “El Scorcho” (Live and Acoustic) *
10. “Across The Sea Piano Noodles” *
11. “Butterfly” (Alternate Take) *
12. “Long Time Sunshine” *
13. “Getting Up And Leaving” *
14. “Tired Of Sex” (Tracking Rough) *
15. “Getchoo” (Tracking Rough) *
16. “Tragic Girl” *

*Previously unreleased

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.