Sundowner (Chris of the Lawrence Arms) details upcoming album “Neon Fiction”; announces release date

Sundowner (Lawrence Arms guitarist Chris McCaughan’s solo project) has revealed the cover art (see above) and tracklisting for his upcoming album “Neon Fiction,” which is set to be released on September 3rd via Fat Wreck Chords. McCaughan also released the following statement:

“Hi there. I feel like we’ve been withholding valuable information for long enough, so here are some gritty details on the new LP. Most importantly, it’s coming out just in time to be the soundtrack to your fading summer! And, secondly, I am stoked to finally share the album cover, tracklisting and the title. Yessir! My good friend, New York City-based photographer, Ben Pier, shot the cover for the record. The photo is awesome and totally captures the vibe of the album. He’s got an amazing way of seeing the world and was instrumental in helping to discover the whole aesthetic of Neon Fiction. You should go check out his work. He’s a rad photographer and an even better dude. Can’t wait for you all to hear these songs.”

You can check out the album’s tracklisting right here, then head over here to check out a full list of upcoming shows Chris will be playing in the coming months.

Sundowner last released “We Chase The Waves” in August of 2010 on Asian Man Records. Click here to stream songs off the release and a couple others.

1. Cemetery West
2. My Beautiful Ruins
3. Concrete Shoes
4. We Drift Eternal
5. Grey on Grey
6. Life in the Embers
7. Origins
8. Paper Rose City
9. Poet of Trash
10. Wildfires

Add Sundowner to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.