The Cult announce new album and tour, stream new song

British rock legends The Cult have set Hidden City as the title of their tenth studio album, which is set to be released on February 5th, 2016 through Cooking Vinyl. Produced by Bob Rock (known for his work with The Offspring, Metallica, Mötley Crüe, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith and many other bands), Hidden City will complete the thematic trilogy that began on The Cult’s 2007 album Born Into This, and serve as their debut with Grant Fitzpatrick on bass.

You can listen to “Dark Energy”, the first single from Hidden Cityhere, and the album’s track listing can be viewed below, along with the dates for the pre-album tour, which will kick off this coming Thursday in Portland.

The Cult’s most recent album Choice of Weapon was released in May 2012 via Cooking Vinyl.

1. Dark Energy
2. No Love Lost
3. Dance the Night
4. In Blood
5. Birds of Paradise
6. Hinterland
7. G O A T
8. Deeply Ordered Chaos
9. Avalanche of Light
10. Lilies
11. Heathens
12. Sound and Fury

Tour dates:
November 12 – Crystal Ballroom – Portland, OR
November 14 – Showbox Showdo – Seattle, WA
November 15 – Queen Elizabeth Theatre – Vancouver, BC
November 17 – Warfield Theater – San Francisco, CA
November 19 – House of Blues – San Diego, CA
November 20 – Palladium – Hollywood, CA

Add The Cult to My Radar   Add to My Radar

One Comment

  1. rabbit
    rabbit11/9/2015 7:26 AM | Permalink

    ‘she sells sanctuary’ is a great song
    southern death cult is a way better name than the cult

    that is all

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.