Track listing released for Against Me! re-issue of “White Crosses” (18 NEW songs)

Even those of you who hated Against Me!‘s last album, “White Crosses,” should be stoked for the album’s re-issue.  It includes an additional 18 tracks of alternate versions and unreleased/bonus tracks, and today they announced the official track listing.  Check it out here.

Originally released by Sire Records on June 7, 2010, and presented now in two parts, White Crosses and Black Crosses, the reissue will be the first release on the band’s newly launched record label, Total Treble Music.  Fans can expect a late July release.

This reissue is a 28-track collection that includes the original 10-song album with four bonus tracks, all produced by Butch Vig and mixed by Alan Moulder. The second half, Black Crosses, is a collection of alternate versions and unreleased songs. Of the 14 self-produced Black Crosses songs, nine were recorded with drummer Warren Oakes at Goldentone Studios in Gainesville, FL, shortly before he departed the band in Spring 2009. The other five acoustic songs were recorded at Crescendo Studios, also in Gainesville, in early 2010. Both the 3xLP vinyl and 2xCD versions of this release are presented in their originally intended packaging created by Steak Mtn., including a 32-page lyric and art booklet.

1. White Crosses
2. I Was A Teenage Anarchist
3. Because Of The Shame
4. Suffocation
5. We’re Breaking Up
6. High Pressure Low
7. Ache With Me
8. Spanish Moss
9. Rapid Decompression
10. Bamboo Bones
11. Lehigh Acres
12. Bob Dylan Dream
13. One By One
14. Bitter Divisions
15. White Crosses (Goldentone Studio Version)
16. I Was A Teenage Anarchist (Acoustic Version)
17. Because Of The Shame (Acoustic Version)
18. The Western World (Goldentone Studio Version)
19. Strip Mall Parking Lots (Goldentone Studio Version)
20. High Pressure Low (Acoustic Version)
21. Hot Shots (Goldentone Studio Version)
22. Spanish Moss (Goldentone Studio Version)
23. Rapid Decompression (Goldentone Studio Version)
24. Soul Surrender (Goldentone Studio Version)
25. Lehigh Acres (Goldentone Studio Version)
26. David Johansen’s Soul (Acoustic Version)
27. One By One (Acoustic Version)
28. Bitter Divisions (Goldentone Studio Version)

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment: