Weezer push back release date of “Everything Will Be Alright in the End”

Weezer have announced that their long-awaited new album Everything Will Be Alright in the End is getting pushed back a week from its original September 30th date. Here’s an official statement from the band:

“Hi everyone – Today we are pumped to share with you the good news that the recording sessions for EWBAITE are finished, and finished on time as planned. However, we’ve unfortunately learned some additional news that’s not so cool – We have to release EWBAITE one week later than planned, on Oct 7. This is a bummer and we really hate to make our fans wait longer. We worked very hard to finish the album on time for you, so we’re really sorry about this and hope you understand.

As a thank you, everyone who preordered the new album on pledgemusic (preorder here:http://www.pledgemusic.com/weezer) will receive a new song from EWBAITE on Sept 30, so they can get a taste of the album before everyone else. This applies to any new preorders too.

Thanks so much for following along with weezer Wednesdays, the new webisode is coming soon today! And thanks for for all your support, we cant wait for you to hear this album!

The band has also revealed the track listing for Everything Will Be Alright in the End, which you can see below.

Everything Will Be Alright in the End will serve as a follow-up to Hurley, released in 2010 through Epitaph Records. The album also marks the first time since 2001’s Weezer (aka “The Green Album”) that they worked with The Cars frontman Ric Ocasek as their producer.

1. Ain’t Got Nobody
2. Back to the Shack
3. Eulogy for a Rock Band
4. Lonely Girl
5. I’ve Had It Up to Here
6. The British Are Coming
7. Da Vinci
8. Go Away
9. Cleopatra
10. Foolish Father
11. The Futurescope Trilogy:
a. The Waste Land
b. Anonymous
c. Return to Ithaca

Add Weezer to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.