Band Profile


Hometown: Livorno, Italy Current Label: Inconsapevole Records Websites: Official Website
Facebook Profile
Band Members: Matteo Caldari (vox, bass)
Diego Caldari (guitar)
Federico Bertolini (drums)
Dario Cocchi (guitar)

7Years Bio:

7Years band was born on September 2001 in Livorno. After a couple of months Matteo, Diego, Marco and Chico recorded their first self titled promo, 5 melodic hardcore songs with something more, and this work had many good reviews from the most important italian webzines. Then they started to play all around Italy, and even if was really difficult to rise inside the alternative italian scene, 7Years became a well known name for many kids. They had a lot of shows with important italian bands like Seed'n'feed, Vanilla Sky and Beerbong and supported foreign and famous bands like SHELTER, LAGWAGON, UNDECLINABLE, BELVEDERE, PULLEY, TED LEO & The Pharmacists, FURTHER SEEMS FOREVER, THE GHOST, MEWITHOUTYOU and ZEBRAHEAD. A lot of compiltations, a split EP with their great friends Seed'n'feed in 2003, an European tour in Germany, Austria and Slovenia and then the new album "Shape without form". With the support of Wynona Records staff those guys are taking contacts with Japanese label CR JAPAN/Disk UNION for a solid distribution of their new album in the country of rising sun. The album "Photograms" was realesed on February 2007, produced by 7Years, distribuited in Japan by Disk Union again. Since 2008 the band has a long break meanwhile played only a special gig with Joey Cape (Lagwagon). In June 2011 Marco left the band and 7Years started to write songs with the new guitarist Dario Cocchi. On 14th January 2014 they release the new album "Psychosomatic".


  1. Music Video: 7Years – “Kill Me Now”1/8/2014 7:27 PM | Permalink

    […] On 7Years 7Years Profiles: Dying Scene   […]

  2. Music Video: 7Years – “Kill Me Now” | Wrecking CrueWrecking Crue1/8/2014 11:09 PM | Permalink

    […] hardcore punk band 7Years have premiered a music video for their song “Kill Me […]

  3. 7Years stream new song “Run Away”, sign to Bells On Records for Japanese release of new album1/9/2014 12:36 PM | Permalink

    […] On 7Years 7Years Profiles: Dying Scene   […]

  4. 7Years announces first-ever Japan tour2/17/2015 6:45 AM | Permalink

    […] On 7Years 7Years Profiles: Dying Scene  […]

  5. 7Years release video for new song “Lifetime”5/23/2017 1:21 PM | Permalink

    […] More On 7Years […]

  6. 7Years release video for new song “Lifetime” - PUNX.UK5/24/2017 6:21 AM | Permalink

    […] melodic punk/hardcore band 7Years have released a video for their new song […]

  7. 7Years (Skate Punk, Italy) release new lyric video for “Never Down”6/5/2017 4:54 PM | Permalink

    […] More On 7Years […]

  8. 7Years (Skate Punk, Italy) release new lyric video for “Never Down” - PUNX.UK6/5/2017 4:59 PM | Permalink

    […] skate punks 7Years have released a lyric video for “Never Down”, a track from upcoming album “Lifetime”. The […]

  9. 7Years release music video for “Here and Now”7/21/2017 3:20 PM | Permalink

    […] More On 7Years […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.