Leatherface announce new album “Stormy Petrel”, streaming new song

leatherface-the-stormy-petrelLeatherface are releasing their newest album, Stormy Petrel, February 22nd on No Idea Records and their own label Big Ugly Fish Recordings in the UK.  You can check out the tracklist here and the cover art <= there.  The band is also currently streaming a track from the album titled Never Say Goodbye on their MySpace page.

The band released their last album, Dog Disco, in 2004 on BYO Records.

1. God Is Dead
2. My Worlds End
3. Never Say Goodbye
4. Nutcase
5. Broken
6. Another Dance
7. Diego Garcia
8. Monkfish
9. Disgrace
10. Belly Dancing Stoat
11. Isn’t Life Just Sweet?
12. Hope

Add Leatherface to My Radar   Add to My Radar


  1. nofnsaid
    nofnsaid1/28/2010 10:19 AM | Permalink

    Hey Johnny X, fantastic news about LEATHERFACE new album and their own record label, its been too long since they had any release out so I cant wai to hear it!!!!!

    A couple of things I have to mention though is,

    When I clicked on the “Leatherface” Link it took me to a My Space site. This is not the correct My Space site and not by the band.

    Please check your links as they should be,

    Leatherface My Space site is the following, I understand Frankie Stubbs had to set this one up to combat the site you have!

    and the Leatherface web site is,

  2. nofnsaid
    nofnsaid1/28/2010 10:23 AM | Permalink

    One other thing I should have mentioned is that the the link from the “myspace” is actually correct, this is the new one Frankie set up with the song on so please re-direct the “Leatherface” link to http://www.leatherface.biz

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.