Red Scare to release 10th anniversary compilation ft. new songs from The Lillingtons, Cobra Skulls, Masked Intruder & more

The folks at Red Scare Industries have announced they will be releasing a new compilation titled Red Scare Industries: 10 Years Of Your Dumb Bullshit digitally on September 9th and physically on September 23rd. The 17-track comp, which is being released in celebration of the label’s 10th anniversary, will be feature brand new songs from The Lillingtons, Cobra Skulls, Masked Intruder, The Falcon, The Copyrights, Nothington, and many others.

Here’s what label owner Tobias Jeg had to say about the comp:

“So we’ve made a compilation to celebrate 10 years as a label, and as it says in the liner notes, it’s “like a mixtape that we made with love.” 17 new songs and they all get stuck in my head, so I think you guys are gonna enjoy this. It was a real a slap in the nuts to put it together, but I’m super, super happy with the finished product. I mean, look at those bands! As always, it’ll be available early through digital outlets (9/9/14), and we’ll be selling the CD early at our “Party Booth” at Riot Fest. The vinyl version will be available in time for the Red Scare 10th Anniversary Weekend in late October, so that’s also cool.”

The full tracklist for 10 Years Of Your Dumb Bullshit can be found below, and pre-orders can be placed on the label’s webstore.

In addition to releasing this compilation in celebration of their 10th anniversary, Red Scare will also be putting on a show at Chicago’s Metro on October 25th, and hosting a pre-party a month beforehand at the Knitting Factory in New York City.

1. The Lillingtons “Pyramids”
2. The Falcon “We Are The Bald”
3. Enemy You “Adios (To You)”
4. Masked Intruder “I Don’t Mind”
5. Nothington “So It Is”
6. The Copyrights “Oedipus Dill”
7. Cobra Skulls “No Puede Mas”
8. Direct Hit! “Bad Trip On Holy Ghost”
9. Teenage Bottlerocket “TV Set”
10. The Brokedowns “Ouija Jive”
11. Elway “Chillswitch Engage”
12. Reaganomics “Bite Your Tongue”
13. The Sidekicks “The Wallflowers”
14. Druglords of the Avenues “Drunkest Teen”
15. Brendan Kelly and the Wandering Birds “Gluesday Evening Blues”
16. The Methadones “Trip Wire”
17. Sam Russo “Forever West”

Add The Lillingtons to My Radar   Add to My Radar

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.